The Family that prays

There is a well know saying, which goes ” The family that prays together, stays together” and truly I am a believer of that truth. When I was contacted to do this shoot in particular, I was elated seeing as it was the first official photoshoot I would be doing for any of my family, as well as the first one for 2015. Time was against us seeing as we were working on a tight schedule seeing as the only available day was the very day one of the daughters was leaving the island for a year straight, so there was absolutely no room for error. No pressure right? ….

I immediately formulated the vision in my mind, and straight after church set up my equipment in my living room at home, this had to be perfect because it was family after all. This is why I have come to learn the importance of knowing your camera and equipment so that you know straight up what settings and equipment is needed for each individual photoshoot or whenever you take up your camera. Once we got started it flowed and before I knew it we were finished.

Looking at the slideshow below, I hope you see what I do, and that is the blessings of God on a family that puts Him first in everything and so no matter what He brings them through.

I pray that you are having a great 2015 and keep reading, L’Fedora is going to do a lot this year with the help of God! šŸ˜‰

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

