The Lion and Lioness

As 2014 comes to a close and I had some free time, there was only one thing I wanted to do…..plan a photo shoot πŸ™‚ (and catch up on some sleep)

It was a challenge because I couldn’t decide on a location and didn’t have transportation. I had psyched up myself to board a bus with my equipment and pray not to forget any or get robbed, when my mother loaned me her jeep…yaay mum!
I spent the day before planning the shots and consulting with my two models, who are both very dear to my heart.
The sun was shining in all its splendor as we headed done the east. Barbados is such a beautiful island and I enjoy it each day I get to explore it like today. The beach was welcoming which added to the flow of inspiration as we setup and got started.
I have wanted to work with these two for some time now seeing as their style and personalities are so intriguing. They are quiet and unassuming in appearance but don’t let this fool you because once you get to know them, you not only have a blast but realize their loyalty and genuine persona makes them incomparable friends; I feel honored to call them family.
When it came to thinking about what I would entitle this piece, I thought of D’s tattoos on his chest and both he and Abz really do emulate the spirit of the lion; hence the title for this piece.
With each photo-shoot I learn more about myself as much as I do about the art that is photography. It’s a thrilling journey that gets me excited every time. The day the excitement leaves is the day I pray never comes!
I do hope you enjoy the photos πŸ™‚
God bless and looking forward to bigger, better blessings for L’Fedora and all those who are a part of this team!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

